October Meeting Reminder

This is a reminder that the next meeting takes place tomorrow night, Tuesday October 20th at 6:00 pm, at the Elmsdale Library. The counter to the left of this post counts down the days to the next meeting.

Reminder: We will be doing a reading exercise. So don’t forget your 500-word (or so) short story. Print one copy in an easy to read font and place it on the counter, face down, when you walk into the meeting room. Please, do NOT put your name on the story. Stories are to be read anonymously.

We’ll also have a mini workshop.

And…lastly…think of one writing goal you’d like to accomplish between now and the October meeting. This time, I won’t forget the envelopes.

*Please note the new times: 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

2 thoughts on “October Meeting Reminder

  1. Mindy George says:

    Hey all, I won’t be able to make the majority of the meetings as my kids all have practice and games one after the other on Tuesday nights. I’ll be spending my Tuesday’s at the rink from 5-10pm…happy writing though and I’ll get there when I can. Diane, I would like to hear any ideas that may come up regarding self published distribution as I have many of my own books still hanging around my house.

    Thanks Mindy

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

